Kevin Frank RealtorThe next website we are speaking about is  Kevin Frank.ca , you will find it searching for  realtor Vancouver . First impression when the page is opened is very good.

A professional website, with a very clean look and easy information with fast access. The Contact Page is on the right place whith map and phone.

The Blog Section provides a lot of informations around the subject. A personal touch and some live comments could bring more to the website.

It is clear that who done this job knows how the web works. The platform used is Drupal which is one of the best CMS open source and most reliable. This is the “Eye Point of View” or “Human Point of View”
The “Technic Point of View” instead reveals few issues which penalize the website in listings on search engines. As far as a robot which visits the website for index does not see the page but a list of characteristics following a set of rules, the errors has to be fixed:

In the header meta name=”keywords” doesn’t exist
There is no attribute “itemtype” or “itemprop” for <a href=”http://kevinfrank.ca” itemprop=”url”>kevinfrank.ca</a> This is cause a list of  few errors
None of the images linked has required attribute “alt” specified

 

If an article like this could be useful for you, please go on fiverr and order one

 

 

http://fiverr.com/bloggerdata/review-your-website-and-post-a-backlink-on-my-pagerank-4-blog
 

Today I received a mail. One of a lot of scams I receive daily. This one has its place because is using Facebook which is the most used social network.

Congratulation!!!
YOUR PROFILE HAS BEEN AWARDED A GOLD MEMBERSHIP STATUS ON FACEBOOK.
We happily announce to you and be notified by our organization (http://www.facebook.com) that your profile just completed It’s 100% Gold membership status which just qualified you for the donation of USD2,500.000.00 (Two Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars) by Facebook.
You are therefore advised to contact our Executive Secretary for further directives on how to receive your award sum.

Ensure to quote the following information for authentication:
Full Names, Address and qualification numbers to the Executive Sec with your Gold Membership Qualification Numbers: (FB-57-20100, GR-456-76)
Ensure that you quote the following information for clarification.

Contact Person: Mrs. Lori Goler
Facebook Award Officer
facebookgold@blumail.org

Payment would be made to you and other qualified members not later than 7 working days from the date of this notification.
Note: Ensure to keep all winning information strictly confidential to avoid double claims which may lead to disqualification.

Sincerely yours,
Facebook Team
Uk District Branch
Phone: +447024042236

Very Nice. Let’s see what really happens in the email. It is send from a host in Brazil sc.gov.br which seems to be a portal. Did not want a lot of personal data because I suppose they will ask for later when you will send mails claiming the donation. So far NO connection with Facebook.  Be aware of this and other kind of scams :)

Below is the complete source of the email. If you want to see the source of a message in Thunderbird you should go to View – Headers – and enable ALL. If you are using Outlook go to View- Message Header and click on it.

From – Wed Jan 25 11:45:04 2012
X-Account-Key: account13
X-UIDL: UID7285-1205612989
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
X-Mozilla-Keys:
Return-path: <admin@facebook.com>
Envelope-to: MY MAIL
Delivery-date: Wed, 25 Jan 2012 11:33:56 +0200
Received: from portal.barravelha.sc.gov.br ([189.11.154.42]:42159 helo=mail.barravelha.sc.gov.br)
by MY HOSTING PROVIDER with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
(Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <admin@facebook.com>)
id 1RpzEq-00086F-2T
for MY MAIL; Wed, 25 Jan 2012 11:33:56 +0200
Received: from User (unknown [70.38.38.247])
by mail.barravelha.sc.gov.br (Postfix) with ESMTPA id DAB6BF06A6;
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 04:58:06 -0200 (BRST)
Reply-To: <facebookgold@blumail.org>
From: “Facebook Awards”<admin@facebook.com>
Subject: Facebook Notification
Date: Wed, 25 Jan 2012 09:17:32 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset=”Windows-1251″
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
Message-Id: <20120125065806.DAB6BF06A6@mail.barravelha.sc.gov.br>
To: undisclosed-recipients:;

Congratulation!!!

YOUR PROFILE HAS BEEN AWARDED A GOLD MEMBERSHIP STATUS ON FACEBOOK.

We happily announce to you and be notified by our organization (http://www.facebook.com) that your profile just completed It’s 100% Gold membership status which just qualified you for the donation of USD2,500.000.00 (Two Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars) by Facebook.

You are therefore advised to contact our Executive Secretary for further directives on how to receive your award sum.

Ensure to quote the following information for authentication:
Full Names, Address and qualification numbers to the Executive Sec with your Gold Membership Qualification Numbers: (FB-57-20100, GR-456-76)
Ensure that you quote the following information for clarification.

Contact Person: Mrs. Lori Goler
Facebook Award Officer
facebookgold@blumail.org

Payment would be made to you and other qualified members not later than 7 working days from the date of this notification.

Note: Ensure to keep all winning information strictly confidential to avoid double claims which may lead to disqualification.

Sincerely yours,
Facebook Team
Uk District Branch
Phone: +447024042236

In accordance with our policy and regulations, this notification is dispatched directly to 100% Gold status qualified members.
(http://www.facebook.com) © Copy Right 2012 Facebook . All Rights Reserved

© 2012 Blogger Data Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha